Congrats to Educator of the Year Finalists!

Congrats to Educator of the Year Finalists!

The district is proud to say that the five finalists for the annual Harry T. Wilks’ Educator of the Year are from our school district!

Congratulations to Becki Boggess, math teacher at Wilson Middle School; Amy Davenport, reading intervention teacher at Riverview Elementary School; Mark Kalugyer, social studies teacher at Hamilton Freshman School (last year); Tari McKee, music teacher at Bridgeport Elementary School; and Renee Smallwood, library clerk at Crawford Woods Elementary School.

They were nominated by each of their schools and the winner will be announced at the dinner on October 24th.

Other nominees include:  Karen Albrecht, fifth grade teacher at Linden Elementary School; Connie Farris, second grade teacher at Ridgeway Elementary School; Kim Haygood, English teacher at Garfield Middle School; Carol Kiep, secretary at Hamilton High School (last year); Jamie Kunz, principal at Fairwood Elementary School; Karen McKnight, intervention teacher at Highland Elementary School; and Shelly Morris, physical education teacher at Brookwood Elementary School.