Career Technical Education

Welcome to Career Tech!

HHS is proud to offer a wide variety of fantastic Career Technical programs to our students.  All of our programs offer college credit or career certifications, meaning our students graduate from HHS with valuable job training or coursework for their degree program.  Our programs are award winning and are some of the best in the state.

 

CTE Top Stories

Girls Lead the CTE World

A non-traditional support group for sophomore Career Tech girls was formed this year at Hamilton High School. Zellene Miller, Coordinator of Career Development, and Gene Hutzelman, Assistant Principal of Career Tech, initiated the group to [...]

Meet Our Staff

Gene Hutzelman
Gene HutzelmanAssistant Principal - CTE
Email: ghutzelman@hcsdoh.org
Phone: (513) 887-4843
Zellene Miller
Zellene MillerCTE - Career Development Coordinator
Email: zmiller@hcsdoh.org
Sara Silva
Sara SilvaCTE Secretary
Email: ssilva@hcsdoh.org
Phone: (513) 887-4509
Marilyn Barnhill
Marilyn BarnhillCTE - Cosmetology Educational Aide
Email: mbarnhill@hcsdoh.org
Tim Carpenter
Tim CarpenterCTE - Carpentry Teacher
Email: tcarpenter@hcsdoh.org
Mark Cruey
Mark CrueyCTE - Automotive Teacher
Email: mcruey@hcsdoh.org
Elizabeth Long
Elizabeth LongCTE - Cosmetology Teacher
Email: elong@hcsdoh.org
Charles Luttrell
Charles LuttrellCTE - IT:ISS Teacher
Email: cluttrell@hcsdoh.org
Michael Neri
Michael NeriCTE - Teacher Academy Teacher
Email: mneri@hcsdoh.org
Angela Orso
Angela OrsoCTE - Career Development Assistant
Email: aorso@hcsdoh.org
Ron Richards
Ron RichardsCTE - Automotive Educational Aide
Email: rrichards@hcsdoh.org
Velma Smiley
Velma SmileyCTE - Health Occupations Aide
Email: vsmiley@hcsdoh.org
Mike Smith
Mike SmithCTE - Engineering Teacher
Email: msmith@hcsdoh.org
Karen Stewart
Karen StewartCTE - Health Occupations Teacher
Email: kstewart@hcsdoh.org
Don Tegge
Don TeggeCTE - Carpentry Educational Aide
Email: dtegge@hcsdoh.org
Heather Svenkerud
Heather SvenkerudCTE - Exercise Science Teacher
Email: hsvenkerud@hcsdoh.org
Vicki Witt
Vicki WittCTE - Game Programming Teacher
Email: vwitt@hcsdoh.org